Committee News‎ > ‎

Elected Officers and Jan 18, 2012 Meeting Recap

posted Jan 24, 2012, 12:34 PM by admin NBBC

As the Coordinator of NB Mass in Motion, I would like to share some exciting news:  The newly formed New Bedford Bicycle Committee is officially up and running, has recently elected officers and is finally ready to become more active with the larger regional South Coast Bikeway committee. Our new officers are: Freddie Estremara, Chair; Larry Langlois, Asst. Chair; Dave Ferreira, Secretary; Darrin Ramos, alternate. 

We thank Zeb Arruda, Mikaela McDermott and Henry Bousquet for participating in our meeting on Wednesday evening to view plans and maps of New Bedford and the South Coast, and to hear a great overview from Adam Recchia, SRPEDD planner, as well as a presentation by Trips for Kids NB Director JoAnn Tschaen.  The minutes to the meeting can be found in our Documents Library and attached below.

Pauline C. Hamel, Ed.D, PT

Project Coordinator

Mass in Motion

New Bedford Health Department

1213 Purchase Street

New Bedford, MA  02740